• Advertisement

Cariboo/Chilcotin

aaronbouge
Canada

Cariboo/Chilcotin

Postby aaronbouge » Tue Jan 26, 2016 8:51 pm

Well I haven't posted on awhile, because quite frankly it seems almost pointless? These threads are very slow moving and every time someone in the area pretends to be interested in meeting it falls through. But here goes:

I have been prepping for several years. I have a homestead near Williams Lake and have kind of an informal group both up here and down in the lower mainland of like minded people who I have grown to trust in a SHTF situation. I am looking to meet more.

Do you live anywhere in the Cariboo/Chilcotin? Are you interested in meeting preppers/homesteaders/hunters/survuvalists/etc. such as yourself? Do you live outside this geographical area, but occasionally pass through and see it as beneficial in having allies in this area? If so, then please reply. Or send me a PM. Myself, and other in thr area would like to meet you. There is a local Tim Hortons perfect for coffee drinking.

I look foward to some responses.

Aaron
0 x

silveropportunity

Re: Cariboo/Chilcotin

Postby silveropportunity » Wed Jan 27, 2016 5:50 am

Hi Aaron,
Just joined today and saw your post...we live in the Shuswap but do occasionally travel to the 100 Mile House area. We have just started as far as homesteading goes...just bought a place on 6 acres and are going to start with chickens, bees and probably a few goats. We stock supplies ie- food, MRE's, and some other things that I may mention at another time.
We are not pleased with the way this world is going and are looking for like minded individuals to talk with, learn from and exchange ideas etc.