• Advertisement

Heat

Post pictures of your prepper projects here.
User avatar
PrepHer
Posts: 814
Joined: Tue Feb 14, 2012 3:09 am
Location: Eastern Ontario
x 15
x 18
Canada

Heat

Postby PrepHer » Sat Feb 02, 2013 2:08 am

What no pics?!! Well here's my favourite way to heat my home and cook my meals
Attachments
cookstove.jpg
My Cookstove
cookstove.jpg (114.36 KiB) Viewed 2248 times
0 x

User avatar
farmgal
Moderator
Posts: 2382
Joined: Fri Feb 03, 2012 2:25 am
Location: Ontario
x 89
x 56
Contact:
Canada

Re: Heat

Postby farmgal » Sat Feb 02, 2013 2:40 am

wipes drool away as she stares willing it to appear on the homestead ;)
0 x
http://livingmydreamlifeonthefarm.wordpress.com/

Highlandsgal
Posts: 128
Joined: Wed Dec 26, 2012 11:24 pm
Location: Ontario
Canada

Re: Heat

Postby Highlandsgal » Sun Feb 03, 2013 9:51 pm

I will join the line with farmgal - looking at that stove with a wishful sigh. I have a Pacific Energy stove that is great for what it is, but it ain't no homestead!
0 x
If life hands you lemons, be sure you have a battery backed up juicer to make some good ol' fashioned lemonade! ;)

plainolme
Posts: 113
Joined: Sun Aug 26, 2012 2:35 am
Location: Nova Scotia

Re: Heat

Postby plainolme » Tue Feb 05, 2013 12:10 am

Same kinda deal here but much older. Works great and didnt cost much (because of age). These ovens really throw the heat!
Attachments
2011-04-23 11.58.15.jpg
2011-04-23 11.58.15.jpg (87.06 KiB) Viewed 2164 times
0 x

Preppersaurus
Posts: 266
Joined: Thu Mar 22, 2012 4:31 pm
Location: McBride, Burns Lake, Mission BC
Canada

Re: Heat

Postby Preppersaurus » Sat Feb 09, 2013 11:48 pm

I feel so inadaquate.
0 x
http://preppersaurus.blogspot.ca/

User avatar
PrepHer
Posts: 814
Joined: Tue Feb 14, 2012 3:09 am
Location: Eastern Ontario
x 15
x 18
Canada

Re: Heat

Postby PrepHer » Tue Feb 12, 2013 3:44 am

Preppersaurus, don't feel that way - it's taken years for me to get to this point .
0 x

shianne
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Mar 08, 2013 12:11 am

Re: Heat

Postby shianne » Tue Mar 12, 2013 1:44 am

I do have one stove like the black one,only it is electric.we had in the house for 3 years and then the oven stoped working on it and then one of the burners stoped working,so I put out in the shed till one day,I will find the parts for it.
0 x

livingpower
Posts: 261
Joined: Wed Apr 10, 2013 12:43 pm

Re: Heat

Postby livingpower » Thu Apr 18, 2013 4:45 pm

Oh my! I too am drooling. This is part of my goal, to one day be able to heat my home and cook on the same stove. Le sigh...
0 x

DogLover
Posts: 85
Joined: Mon Jul 09, 2012 12:29 am
Location: Quesnel Area

Re: Heat

Postby DogLover » Wed Jul 24, 2013 4:24 am

I'm still looking for one I can afford
0 x
The difference between a man and a warrior is simple, a warrior will stand between harm and all others.


Return to “Prepper Pics”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest