Heat

Post pictures of your prepper projects here.
Post Reply
User avatar
PrepHer
Canada
Posts: 852
Joined: Tue Feb 14, 2012 3:09 am
Location: Eastern Ontario

Heat

Post by PrepHer » Sat Feb 02, 2013 2:08 am

What no pics?!! Well here's my favourite way to heat my home and cook my meals
Attachments
cookstove.jpg
My Cookstove
cookstove.jpg (114.02 KiB) Viewed 4476 times



User avatar
farmgal
Moderator
Canada
Posts: 2813
Joined: Fri Feb 03, 2012 2:25 am
Location: Ontario
Contact:

Re: Heat

Post by farmgal » Sat Feb 02, 2013 2:40 am

wipes drool away as she stares willing it to appear on the homestead ;)
http://livingmydreamlifeonthefarm.wordpress.com/

Highlandsgal
Canada
Posts: 128
Joined: Wed Dec 26, 2012 11:24 pm
Location: Ontario

Re: Heat

Post by Highlandsgal » Sun Feb 03, 2013 9:51 pm

I will join the line with farmgal - looking at that stove with a wishful sigh. I have a Pacific Energy stove that is great for what it is, but it ain't no homestead!
If life hands you lemons, be sure you have a battery backed up juicer to make some good ol' fashioned lemonade! ;)

plainolme
Posts: 113
Joined: Sun Aug 26, 2012 2:35 am
Location: Nova Scotia

Re: Heat

Post by plainolme » Tue Feb 05, 2013 12:10 am

Same kinda deal here but much older. Works great and didnt cost much (because of age). These ovens really throw the heat!
Attachments
2011-04-23 11.58.15.jpg
2011-04-23 11.58.15.jpg (86.76 KiB) Viewed 4392 times

Preppersaurus
Canada
Posts: 275
Joined: Thu Mar 22, 2012 4:31 pm
Location: Here, There, Everywhere BC

Re: Heat

Post by Preppersaurus » Sat Feb 09, 2013 11:48 pm

I feel so inadaquate.
You've Got To Be Tough, If You're Going To Be Stupid.

User avatar
PrepHer
Canada
Posts: 852
Joined: Tue Feb 14, 2012 3:09 am
Location: Eastern Ontario

Re: Heat

Post by PrepHer » Tue Feb 12, 2013 3:44 am

Preppersaurus, don't feel that way - it's taken years for me to get to this point .

shianne
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Mar 08, 2013 12:11 am

Re: Heat

Post by shianne » Tue Mar 12, 2013 1:44 am

I do have one stove like the black one,only it is electric.we had in the house for 3 years and then the oven stoped working on it and then one of the burners stoped working,so I put out in the shed till one day,I will find the parts for it.

livingpower
Posts: 261
Joined: Wed Apr 10, 2013 12:43 pm

Re: Heat

Post by livingpower » Thu Apr 18, 2013 4:45 pm

Oh my! I too am drooling. This is part of my goal, to one day be able to heat my home and cook on the same stove. Le sigh...

DogLover
Posts: 85
Joined: Mon Jul 09, 2012 12:29 am
Location: Quesnel Area

Re: Heat

Post by DogLover » Wed Jul 24, 2013 4:24 am

I'm still looking for one I can afford
The difference between a man and a warrior is simple, a warrior will stand between harm and all others.

Post Reply

Return to “Prepper Pics”